Pumpkin Spice Everything

*Crunch, crunch, crunch* picture it: mid October. You’re a little kid again and the most important thing on your mind right now is making the biggest leaf pile in the world. The moment it is finally deemed big enough, your excitement cannot be contained. You get a running start and the moment your tiny body flies into the bed of color, the corners of your mouth are practically touching your ears.

Fall is the best season ever. I am a huge advocate of this. With the crisp fall air, tasty treats, and cozy sweaters, what’s not to love?

F. Scott Fitzgerald has a quote that says, “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” This is one of the truest things I have ever heard. For students, fall means a new school year. A new year to become anything and everything you have wanted to be; especially for new college students. I remember my first year I was so determined to break out of this shell I had put myself in in high school. Fall is a wonderful time to take a step back and remember how beautiful our world truly is. I have yet to come across someone who has not completely fallen in love with the way it feels when you step outside and you breathe in sharp, real air.

Pumpkin spice. With those two words I can easily name my top 5 favorite fall recipes. Not to mention the ever so famous pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks (aka white girl heaven). Flavors like pumpkin, apple, and cinnamon are the typical tastes affiliated with fall. Each of these fill the house with warm, calming smells. Here are a few links to some of my favorite recipes:

Along with all these wonderful recipes I stumbled upon a link to one of the funnier things I’ve seen. It goes along with the title of this post perfectly. Clicking on the link it took me to a blog post called “27 Pumpkin Spice Products that make no sense at all.” A few of them are completely bizarre but honestly there are some I wouldn’t mind trying.

http://offbeat.topix.com/story/13905?utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=13905&pp=0

Fall is the best when it comes to planning outfits. You don’t need a huge coat and you aren’t sweating while only wearing shorts and a tank top. My go to fall outfit is leggings, a big sweater, scarf, and fashion boots. This look you can play with a lot. Mixing and matching lets you create twice (or more) as many outfits with just a few simple articles of clothing. For those who think scarves are bulky and aren’t a fan of leggings another great option is jeans, a t-shirt, a flannel, and combat boots or chucks. So many options and the best part is you are 99% of the time comfortable in what you’re wearing; temperature and looks wise.

Fall

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Everything

  1. This post immediately caught my attention as I am staying true to your typical “white girl” reference with my boots, scarf, sweater, and of course Starbucks in hand! Your introduction was so descriptive and creative that I actually felt that warm fuzzy Fall feeling and had the sudden urge to jump in a pile of leaves! Adding to your fall favorites — like a new school year, delicious apple and pumpkin treats, and comfy clothes — some of the reasons fall is my favorite time of year include: my October birthday, Homecoming events, fun holidays like Halloween and Thanksgiving, fall music tours/concerts, and of course (being the Wisconsin girl I am) watching the Green Bay Packers play! We are lucky to live in such a beautiful area and that is definitely shown to be true in the Fall! With the leaves changing and the comfortable weather, what’s not to love about Fall? Apple Crisp is one of my favorite foods so I will have to give the recipe link a try!

    Like

  2. Love, love, loved this post! Fall is my most absolute favorite season. Although I have never had pumpkin spice anything besides the new Oreos, my favorite part about fall is the fashion part of it. I love being able to wear a big comfy sweater, leggings and boots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

